Posted in Uncategorized

Goals

This is my late grandfathers Fordson Major, something which my family dearly treasure. He possessed this tractor since 1954 when he started farming the small area of land which is still in the family today. It is my goal to help my father, as much as possible given our limited engineering skills, to refurbish this fantastic machine. However we are at an impasse over whether to refurbish it to the aesthetics of anshow tractor today, or to the standard it would have been when my grandfather bought it… myself personally preferring the latter idea. Unfortunately the machine is not in this condition at the moment as in the process of being stripped down by my father. This photo was taken last summer, on one of the few chances I had to help my grandfather with the harvest. Comment your opinions please! 

Author:

Inexpensively styling the modern day gentleman.

Leave a Reply

